ASEAN Social Impact Awards

This Award honors the spirit of social entrepreneurship in the ASEAN region as was practiced by the "Singaporean father of charity" Ee Peng Liang.

For a candidate to be considered for the Awards they must fulfill the following criteria:

1. The target group of the organization should fit within disadvantaged people in the ASEAN region

2. The organization should have already achieved a demonstrable size of impact

3. The organization should already be at least 3 years in operation

For any further clarification, you reach out to: Rajesh Varghese or Himanshu Modi

The deadline for applying or nominating is 15th July 2017.

We would like to introduce you to the ASEAN Social Impact Awards, which will be launched for the first time in 2017!

If you know any outstanding social entrepreneurs, nomination and application forms are open now!


APC is supporting the ASEAN Social Impact Awards in partnership with NUS Department of Social Work, Ee Peng Liang Memorial Fund, and Ashoka.

The NUS Department of Social Work announces the launch of the ASEAN Social Impact Awards in partnership with Asia Philanthropy Circle (APC) and Ashoka Innovators for the Public. This Award identifies and further encourages individuals from the citizen sector with a strong drive and vision to resolve social issues, thereby creating positive social impact in their respective communities in the ASEAN region.

The inaugural ASEAN Social Impact Award will honour Dr. Ee Peng Liang’s generous contributions as the founding father of the charity sector in Singapore. The award is inspired by an individual with a selfless drive to uplift communities in need as well as an active philanthropist who focused on supporting causes that made a lasting change. Hence, the Award will not only celebrate social impact organizations but will also convene philanthropists committed to collective action for community betterment in the ASEAN region.

Candidates and their initiatives would also be assessed based on social impact, entrepreneurial quality, innovation quality and sustainability. The candidate’s area of work can include sectors such as economic development, migrants, environment, health and nutrition, ageing, learning and education and others.

Three winners will be selected, and each winner will receive a cash prize of up to S$50,000 to further scale the impact of their work.

Applications are open until 15 July 2017. You can apply directly or nominate a social entrepreneur for the award. We look forward to hearing and learning about exciting new initiatives in social innovation for the ASEAN region.

For more information, please Click Here.

Views: 116


You need to be a member of HealthSpace.Asia to add comments!

Join HealthSpace.Asia

© 2019   Created by HealthSpace.Asia.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service